1/17/20 - Students selected for 2020 IN Intercollegiate Band

Seven members of the University of Notre Dame Band program were recently selected to perform with the 2020 Indiana Intercollegiate Band. A program run every two years, the ICB is presented in affiliation with the College Band Directors National Association and Indiana Music Education Association. Students are selected from universities across the state, including Purdue University, Ball State University, and Indiana University. This year's band was under the direction of Dr. Stephen Peterson, Director of Bands at the University of Illinois. Two days of rehearsals culminated in a concert at historic Embassy Theater in downtown Fort Wayne in front of hundreds of music educators and music students from around the state of Indiana. Congratulations to this year's participants: Tim Cantway (Tuba), Michael Lee (Flute), Andrew Peterson (Clarinet), Mark Fedoronko (Trumpet), Nick Seifert (Alto Sax), Breanna Belz (Flute), and Saul Cortez (Trombone). 

Upcoming Events